2020-21 FACE Archive

2020-21 Family Engagement Team Members
Family Engagement Survey

We need your input! 

We are always looking to find new and better ways to help our families to be involved in their children’s education.  Below is a link to a survey about your experiences with Roskruge Bilingual Magnet. If you have not already done so, please take a few moments to complete this survey.  If you have children at more than one school, please complete the survey for each of your children’s schools.  We will use this information to help us plan for future family engagement opportunities.  The survey is available until January 4, 2021.  Your responses will remain confidential. 

Thank you for your help!

This Year's Members Are:
Mrs. Yvonne Torres--Principal
Mrs. Denia White, Community Liaison - Contact Mrs. White by email 
Mrs. Natalie Flores- Parent
Mrs. Erika Leyva - Parent
2020-21 Family Engagement Team Minutes

Family Engagement Minutes April 2021
Family Engagement Minutes February 2021
November 2020 Family Engagement Minutes
September 2020 Minutes
Family Engagement Action Team for Partnership
PTA Information
PTA Description
The Roskruge PTA exists for the purpose of supporting teachers and students.  This is accomplished by sponsoring fundraising events during the school calendar year.  For example, parking cars during the 4th Avenue Street fairs and Noche de Gala - school carnival and expo, as well as a variety of smaller events.  The funding from all of these is for the specific benefit of all Roskruge students and teachers.  The PTA also sponsors families at holiday times, end of year school activities, teacher appreciation week, and on occasion long-term projects such as awnings for the kinder playground or shade for the volleyball courts.  The PTA is comprised of parents of currently enrolled students and members of the Roskruge staff.  There is a duly elected board including the president, vice president, secretary, treasurer, and by-laws committee person.

Roskruge PTA Members
President – Alexandrina Lopez
Vice President – 
Secretary – 
Treasurer – Ricardo Gomez
By Law Chair – 
Membership Chair – 
2020-21 School Site Council Members
This Year's Members Are:
Yvonne Torres, Principal
Nora Jaramillo, Asst. Principal
Anthony De Leon, Facilitator
Contact Anthony De Leon by email
Donna Bowser, Certified
Carina Kennedy, 8th Grade
Danielle Rodriguez, 7th Grade
Carlos Cardona Morales, 6th Grade
Lourdes Cirerol, 3-5 grade
Dale Lopez, Certified at Large
Chris DeHaan, Community Member
Ricardo Gomez, PTA
Monica Sanchez, Parent
Rita Verdin, Elem. Alt.
TBA, MS Alternate